Monarch Band Story

Monarch began it's musical journey in 2015 with 3 friends getting together frequently to play music. The original 3 band members were Riley Blacksten, Connor Smith, and TJ Hyer playing together under the band name “Untitled.”

During the next 3 years of rehearsals and live performances, “Untitled” went through several versions of the band with different musicians and vocalists. During this time Parker McKinney, Cam Smith, and Byron Roberts were added as permanent members of the band along with two of the original band members Riley Blacksten and Connor Smith.


​In the Summer of 2018, the Untitled Band played several gigs locally in the Amarillo, TX area. After a successful Summer of live performances, the band changed their name to Monarch for better local recognition and further growth as a band. We chose the name Monarch in honor of Jesus Christ - our King!

Monarch has performed their own music and a wide variety of popular covers to entertain audiences of all ages. Their recent covers include: Van Halen, Journey, Rush, Bob Seger, Led Zepellin, Rush, Styx, Bon Jovi, The Cars, The Eagles, Boston, Huey Lewis, Brooks & Dunn, Garth Brooks, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Rascal Flatts, Dan & Shay, Blake Shelton, and more! 

Monarch is always developing new music to prepare for upcoming shows.  Please contact us to book a live performance for your venue or event...

Cam Smith

Lead Vocals and Acoustic Guitar

Byron Roberts

Lead Guitar

Riley Blacksten

Keyboard and Sax

Parker McKinney

Bass Guitar

Connor Smith